not in Haiti yet.

This has been a weird trip for me.  For some reason it has been harder than others.  I think when it comes down to it, I’m dreading Friday already and I’m not even there.  This last time that Aaron was there seemed to be the hardest on Amos ever and I wasn’t even there to see it with my own eyes, but just hearing Aaron recount it was enough for me.  Leaving is hard.

 

I’m super excited about this trip though b/c I haven’t seen my babies since March.  Oh my word, that is too too long!  I can’t go this long ever again!

 

People have asked if I might bring Story home this time.  Well, yes there is a chance, but there’s an even bigger chance that I won’t.  So there, that’s it.  A small chance that yes she could come home with me, but an even bigger chance that she won’t.  That is hard too.

 

As I landed in Miami today I checked my voicemail to hear that my AA flight from Miami to PAP had been cancelled.  UGH!  SO, here I am stuck at the Wyndham with free meals and room and all alone.  I don’t think I’ve ever stayed at a hotel by myself.  There’s a small part of me that is enjoying this.  A free (very nice) room, free meals and alone time with cable tv and a good book.  Oh  my word what moms wouldn’t give for a night like this.  BUT i would trade all this to be on a plane to Haiti right now.  All of it!

 

So, I think I’ll lay around all day watching tv.  Come downstairs to the bar area to eat dinner.  Go back upstairs and watch tv and go to bed!  My flight leaves at 7AM tomorrow.  Yippee!  On my way to Haiti!

 

Bummed I’m not loving on my babies right now!  Instead I’m munching on Doritos, staring at the nice pool that overlooks the golf course and wishing Aaron was here!

 

Oh and we weren’t allowed to get our luggage so my overnight bag is not with me.  I just spent $17 at the gift shop on contact solution, deoderant, a magazine and chips.  Wow!  I wonder  how far my $10 voucher will get me with dinner tonight!

4 responses to “not in Haiti yet.

  1. I was thinking how nice that sounded until the no baggage part. Bless your heart!

  2. sorry to hear that you are stuck, but hopefully you can rest some and enjoy it a little. we’ve been praying for you and your family. you guys are on our hearts and minds a lot…esp amos and story.
    i hope the rest of your week goes smoothly and God blesses the time you have with your kids in haiti:)

  3. a night at a very nice hotel and then a morning in Haiti…two completely different but amazing worlds.

    enjoy!

  4. Jamie, you must be on the same flight as my pastor. He is delayed in Miami too. Too cool!! Wish I was with either one of you. He is sitting with a little old man in his eighty’s. Anyway enjoy your trip. Praying you get to bring Story home with you!!!

    Kristy Kuenzi

Leave a Reply

