crockpot lasagna

We had crockpot lasagna earlier this week and the boys and I have been enjoying it ever since!  It was so yummy and made enough for us to keep eating!

I don’t remember where I got this recipe, but it was on someone’s blog!  That’s where I get most of my yummy recipes!

1 diced onion

couple of gloves of garlic

oregano, basil

2 large cans crushed tomatoes

1 lb of ground something (all you meat eaters can do whatever you want … we did Boca meatless crumbles!)

3-4 cups shredded mozzarella

2 15 oz cottage cheese

1 box of lasagna noodles (we use whole wheat)

Brown 1 lb of something with onions, garlic, oregano, basil and throw in some salt and pepper of course  Toss in the crushed tomatoes.  You layer everything in the crock pot:  broken up dry noodles, meat mixture, cottage cheese, mozzarella.  I do about three layers, so just divide up everything you have by three and get to layering.  3-5 hours on low.

It was so yummy!  I cooked mine about 2.3-3 hours on high.  🙂

so yummy!  Let me know if you make it and how it turns out!

10 responses to “crockpot lasagna

  1. Wow!! This sounds so easy and so yummy!! I will definitely make this!

  2. The lasagna sounds good.

    but really i’m here to say that I just downloaded “Amos Story” and I LOVE IT. I mean, REALLY REALLY LOVE IT. I really don’t know how else to describe it. Praying that we’ll all find a way to get them home.

  3. Sounds good. Do you precook the noodles?
    Amy

  4. Nevermind. I went back and saw that it was dry noodles. I’ll try this.
    Amy

  5. Do you add any water or anything liquid?

    • No didn’t add any water, but your meat mixture is pretty runny, and so is the cottage cheese, so i think that helps it cook.

      actually when mine was done it was a little more runny than i would have liked.

  6. Made it last night – SUPER yummy and easy! Thanks for sharing!

  7. Made it yesterday. It cooked a little long as I had to turn it on before I went to work and forgot to tell the kids to turn it off when they got home so the noodles were very soft. But we liked it well enough to try it again.
    Amy

  8. Pingback: Monday Mentions | P2P

Leave a Reply

