99.9% of a passport

I was going to wait until I got the word that it was 100%, but I must tell you what we heard this week.  We are 99.9% sure that Story received her passport yesterday!  Yippee!!!  I hope I’m not jumping the ball here and announcing this too early, but I’m just so excited and I mean, really, 99.9% is a pretty high percentage of for sureness!!!

July 04 2009 b 002

So, you are asking, what’s next?

This is what I think.  If you’ve been down this road before and I’m missing something let me know.

1.  Medical Exam for Visa

2.  Approval of I600 (we filed this in Haiti and we’ve both visited the kids) (both kids have already had birth parent interviews as well)

3.  Receive a Visa appointment

4.  Pick up Visa – GO HOME!

So IF, and that’s a big “if”, all goes well we are talking weeks here people.  WEEKS.  I’m not holding my breath, but I’m just going with the flow and living life.

I sound very calm, don’t I?

Extremely calm.

No nerves here.

No ache in my back from stress.

No loosing sleep at night.

No trying to pick what date this all might happen.

Nope.

None of that.

Cool as a cucumber!

11 responses to “99.9% of a passport

  1. Ha! This is SO awesome!! Here is an unofficial congratulations!!! Can’t wait to hear more!!

  2. Ever since your email, I’ve tried to NOT obsessively check your blog.

    A PASSPORT.

    A PASSPORT!!!!!!

  3. Exciting! I can’t wait to hear your babes are both coming home.

  4. wow-im just so happy for you and have faith that soon enough will come.

  5. wooo hoooo! (said with all calmness– ha!) I am excited and hopeful that this news will gain the extra 0.1% you need to really, really celebrate! love you!

  6. This literally made me laugh out loud. You are indeed exuding calmness, I can feel it way down here in S. Austin 🙂 I have been obsessively checking your blog for updates (it doesn’t help that since I’m a teacher and it’s summer I have LOTS of time to check your blog obsessively).

  7. WOOHOOOOOO!!!

    Weeks. Crazy!!

  8. Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! Woo hoo!

  9. YAY!!!!!!

  10. YAY!!! Can’t wait to hear that she has her visa!

Leave a Reply

