Medical Bills

I am still constantly getting medical bills from labs, hospitals and doctors from when Fedna was here with us a few months ago.  She had 3 hospital stays, 2 surgeries, and many MRI’s and other medical stuff!

Today was the best bill yet.  I got a bill for $114, 334.99 – yes you read that right!

I actually laughed out loud when I opened it!  I did the same thing I always do and that is write them a letter explaining she was here on a medical visa and I am not responsible for her medical bills.  I then attach the letter from the hospital and doctor stating that she is getting free care.

I am SO HAPPY that I never ever gave out my social security number when they asked for it a hundred times every time I registered her for some procedure.

6 responses to “Medical Bills

  1. holy cow that’s a lot of money!

  2. that is smart of you. i can’t imagine if that was really a medical bill someone gets.

  3. I just got another bill for Britnie last week… this time I called the place- because I had already sent them a letter from me (with the one attached from the hospital saying they were paying for everything)….

    the bill said if I didn’t pay- we would get turned over to collections!!!! I triple checked with the woman on the phone- because I did NOT want that to happen… I never gave my social security # either… but I sure don’t want my name and address turned over to a collection agency! She reassured me that everything was now taken care of.

    They had their surgeries almost 7 months ago- and we still get bills… crazy…

  4. We had the same thing happen to the tune of $40K. We did get turned over to collections, but in the end, it all worked out fine. Crazy!!

  5. Whoa! That’s a lot of money!

Leave a Reply

