what is MOI?

Many of you often ask what exactly is MOI. So many of you are praying for us to get out of MOI and you have no idea what it is.  I’m thankful that God doesn’t care that you don’t have a clue what you are asking for!

It is the department that both kids papers are in.  Honestly I don’t even understand it all that well.  I know that when we get out of here we’ll be moving on to the passport stage.  I am so desperate to get out of MOI.  We’ve been in 4 months now and last I heard the average wait was 3-6 months.  I DO NOT want to get to 6 months in this place.

This blogger recently explained what MOI is and what goes on there. Follow the links to her blog to learn more.

2 responses to “what is MOI?

  1. I have a photo I can send you if you’d like a visual 🙂 just let me know your e-mail address…we spent many hours in MOI in person…

  2. Hi Jamie- This comment is totally off the subject of your post. Just wanted to let you know that there is a picture of your 2 cutie-patooties on the Livesay blog. Enjoy Angie

Leave a Reply

