Breaking Dawn

This girls getaway was fabulous.  Amy and I flew to Lexington, KY on Wed and got home last night.  (Go visit her blog and tell her to start writing again!)  It was a fun filled weekend of doing just about nothing.  I would force myself to stay in bed until 9:30 each morning.  Then we would eat lunch, come home for a nap, walk around outside and read lots in our books and watch lots of tv.  It was a great weekend.  I lost $4 at the horse races, and had a fabulous TWO HOUR massage.  It was a great weekend.

I finished reading the 3rd book in the Twilight series and am now moving on to the fourth and final one.  I’ll admit that #3 was pretty good and I enjoyed it.  I’m looking forward to #4 for a few reasons.  I want to be done with the series.  I need to know what happens, and I’m just ready to move on.  Bella, Edward and Jacob are consuming my mind.

I’m not kidding, but during church today I coulnd’t help but thinking of them so much.  Jeff Mangum was talking about us being “the church” and not just individuals and serving each other and using our specific gifts for the goodness of the whole “church”.  The whole time I just kept thinking of the Cullens and how they use their specific “talents” to benefit their whole family.  How LAME is that??!!!  I’m using the Cullens to apply the message at church to my life.

Then another moment in church I thought something bad about someone and honestly caught myself wondering if anyone was around me that could read my mind.  What the heck???  I’m too far into Edward and Jacob’s world!

I hope that this #4 book goes quickly … My mind needs more to think about then the Black’s, Cullen’s and Bella!  Too much drama!

416pfgglm0l_ss500_jpg

12 responses to “Breaking Dawn

  1. I will never forget when I was reading these and one day we sang a praise song in church about the Lion and the Lamb and guess who I thought about?? Bella and Edward. I knew I was in deep then!

  2. Don’t count on getting through the 4th one quickly, it’s super long and intense but SOO good! I go done 5 days ago and I still am consumed with Bella, Edward, and the rest of them. Enjoy because I am very sad it’s over.

  3. you are insane. seriously. and i’m sitting next to you on the couch right now, and i can TOTALLY read your mind. wow.

  4. Ha Ha! I can totally relate! My mind was consumed as well, but what is so weird is I didn’t think it was that great of writing. I guess it is just the drama that pulls us in. And a lot of girls who read this series have told me the same thing. Ha! But there is hope. About a week after finishing the 4th book, I was able to pull myself out of that world! Enjoy the 4th 🙂

  5. I totally understand and have considered reading the entire series again! There is something all consuming about it.

  6. Crystal Hathcock

    Jamie!! I’m right there with you on the Twilight series!! It’s pretty consuming!!! i have finished one and two and am about to start the 3rd book!!

  7. I was like that with 24. We had never watched it before and then we were given the first 2 seasons on DVD. I was waking up early in the morning to watch a couple episodes before Jackson woke up. It was sick! 🙂 So when I finally finished the second season I went online and read the whole plotlines of all the other seasons so I couldn’t keep going. Anyway, I’m glad your girls trip was so great! Laying in bed til 9:30 sounds wonderful!

  8. I am almost done with book #2. I never really understood what all the hype was about for the last year or so but as my due date is looming over me (tomorrow) I needed to find something to distract me AND keep me occupied. I immediately decided that I would read Twilight and see what was up…. I read it in 24 hours! I can’t wait to see what happens and YES my thoughts seem to drift to the characters WAY too often!

  9. i’ve been finished with the books for months now & I still think about them from time to time!! it’s such a great story! book 4 is so great, but i feel like the story needs more! Stephanie Meyer–write a number 5 please 🙂

  10. you know what i think! ha ha!

  11. you are cracking me up … only you would actually post about how you are relating the Twilght books to church … hee hee … So glad you had a few days of rest … It is so good to refreshing the soul and spirit by being still !!!

    love ya

  12. I have to admit that I am now a total “Twilight” fan. I resisted for so long, but after several Facebook updates about the series and a couple of blog posts, including this one, I decided to pick up the book when I was visiting the States recently. I also bought the second one just in case. Thank goodness I did! I am totally hooked now! Please tell me that after a while you stop associating things you see in everyday life with the characters in this series, because I find myself thinking of them WAY too often!

Leave a Reply

