tv overdose.

Since Fedna has been here my kids have watched so much tv.  I’m talking about lots of tv.  To give you an example of how much they watch, it is almost 11 and since we sat down at the breakfast table at 9 the tv has been on and they have been glued.  Usually we try to limit it to one 30 min show in the morning and one in the afternoon, or one movie in the day.  WOW – they are clued to the tv.

My reasoning for this is simple.  Fedna likes the tv.  She stays in the living room while it’s on and it gives me time to go in my office and get some work done, or do laundry, or clean.  It just helps me out tons!  If the tv is not on then the kids are playing all over the house and she can’t keep up with them and gets frustrated.  Or she wants to be right by my side and gets frustrated when I can’t hold her 24/7.

So, for the next 2 months, or however long Fedna is here my kids will be tv junkies.  That’s just the way it is.  I feel bad, but will do what I have to do to make everyone happy!!!

4 responses to “tv overdose.

  1. Nothing wrong with a little “boob tube” babysitting, just remember you got LOADS of peeps willing to help if you just say the word…so say it 🙂

  2. I never got the problem with TV babysitters anyway! I think Barney did a great job raising my kids!

  3. haha! that is too good! exactly, whatever it takes….. if only kids in a nursery would do that! I mean come on, give a 13 year old a break!!!!

Leave a Reply

