dreading leaving and ready to get home

There is always this weird feeling when I’m here. A feeling of not wanting to leave Haiti or my kids, and at the same time a feeling of wanting to get home to my kids in Texas. It is for sure bitter sweet. I want to never leave Amos and Story, but in the same breath I miss Cayden and Deacon so much.

I’ve fallen in love with the way that Story plays with her hair when she’s falling asleep. I love the way that Amos absolutely adores his papa.

But I also am so ready to see my boys at home.

cayd-and-deak

2 responses to “dreading leaving and ready to get home

  1. all of your kids are adorable.

    praying for you guys as you make your way back home…

  2. I know the feeling, and I hate that feeling. 😦 Goodbyes are hard.

Leave a Reply

