Caps to Cap Haitian Project

Amy sent this blog my way this morning and I have been thinking about this all day since then.  What a brilliant idea this woman has set up.

This woman who calls herself SOULEMAMA in the blog world has created a site that is helping people around the world.  Her project up now is to help newborn babies in haiti.  She is enlisting the help of regular people like you and me to get out our sewing machines and make some very easy newborn caps to send to Haiti for babies to wear.  How awesome is this.

I have already printed off my pattern and hope to make a few of these and send them to her.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Anyone else want to try?  Go to her mama to mama site and see how you can help!

m2m3_2

3 responses to “Caps to Cap Haitian Project

  1. I love it! Time to fire up the ole machine!

  2. Thanks for posting this!!! I’m pretty excited to try my hand at these. 🙂
    dawn

  3. I noticed a story about a school in Haiti collapsing with children inside and immediately I thought about you and your sweet babies and friends in Haiti. I just wanted you to know that I’m here praying for you and Haiti and your children, that God keep them safe. God bless! -Emily

Leave a Reply

