Party tonight.

Aaron and I are having a little shin-dig at our house tonight.  We’re super excited to meet new friends and enjoy a great night of “art”.  I’m in charge of food and drinks.  Fun!  I don’t like to cook, but I do love to entertain.  I might not be able to cook a meal for you, but I can put together a bunch of little things and call it a night!

Here’s how it’s looking so far:

I’ll be serving:

veggies & hummus – aaron made the hummus

Chips & salsa – my friend Anna introduced me to a new way to serve salsa.  She poured it over cream cheese.  YUMMY!  We’ll also be bringing in some creamy jalapeno dip from Chuy’s!

Sky Blue Potatoes from Rachel Ray magazine

Chicken Chili Cheese Cups from Family Fun magazine.  Don’t tell but I’m leaving out the chicken.  🙂

Perfect Fruit Punch from Family Fun magazine.

Pair all of those with a great glass of wine and what a night.

Here’s some set up pics:

One of the tables outside.

I got this cute bowl along with plates and another serving piece at Sears for almost nothing.  Great end of the summer find.  Although it’s fall, we’re using spring stuff b/c I got a great deal!!!  No fall colors here yet!  I’ll buy those in the Spring!

10 responses to “Party tonight.

  1. I love the serving dishes! So jealous. I always want to buy that stuff but never use it! One more thing to add to the menu: I am sending 7 layer brownies with Jimmie. You will get a cavity from eating them, but they taste good on the way down!!!:) See you tonight.

  2. yippee for brownies.
    see you later tonight!

  3. fun! looks great. hope you guys have a fun weekend!

  4. Oh man! All of that sounds great!

  5. Yay! Sounds delicious! Can’t wait!

  6. i was just thinking to myself today…we never get invited anywhere for a dinner or a party…is it because i have 5 kids or because we are really lame?? haha…here i am on a friday night reading blogs, checking facebook and listening to my 6 yr old read a book we’ve read 1000x. i am feeling a little jealous, jamie, i must admit!! haha. have fun!!

  7. Fun, fun, fun. We had about 30 people over to our house tonight (potluck) with some fall flavor (cider, chili, etc.).

    You know what else is good over cream cheese? Braswell’s red pepper jelly. You can just mix it all together, but I just scoop the jelly on top of the block of cream cheese & serve it with some yummy Kashi crackers. Praying for your family in Haiti.

  8. this makes me miss you guys so much! the iveys always throw the best parties!! wish we could come 🙂

  9. That looks very cute!

  10. you are my Southern Comfort.

Leave a Reply

