National Day of Rememberance of Pregnancy & Infant Loss

I just read on the blog BRING THE RAIN that tomorrow (Oct 15) is National Day of Remembrance of Pregnancy and Infant Loss.

I am very sensitive to women who loose babies to miscarriage b/c I myself lost two babies to miscarriage.  It was not a great time in my life, but still so very hard to endure as a woman.  I do feel as though I have two babies in heaven that I will meet one day.  Two babies that never made it to full term, but never-the-less were created in my womb by God and for God.  He knit them together in my womb before I even knew them.

So, I encourage you to head over to Angie’s blog and share your story.  I too would love to hear from you.  I would love to hear your story and be able to remember the life of your child that you lost.

5 responses to “National Day of Rememberance of Pregnancy & Infant Loss

  1. Hey J … I read that post on Bring the Rain … we lost two babies as well — one was a boy, the other we’re not sure. Like you, I think of them now and again and hope that some day I might meet them????! Bondye Konnen!

  2. hopefullyhopeful

    Thank you for posting this Jamie. That blog was a blessing to me today. My husband and I lost our first baby 3 weeks ago today. Being able to write about it has helped, but it still hurts. I’ll be praying for you and your two babies today and I’ll continue to pray that your other two come home soon.

  3. We have lost five. It’s very painful. I’m sorry to hear you have suffered that loss, too.

    We are going to be some busy mama’s in heaven!

  4. Jeff and I have also had two miscarriages. I didn’t realize that you had shared this painful experience as well. Thanks for the post.

  5. We, too, had several losses. One at 21 weeks gestation, several chemical pregnancies, and 3 first trimester losses. Chloe also had a twin who passed away at just a few weeks gestation.

    I mentioned this day of remembrance on my blog, as well.

Leave a Reply

