1st basketball game

We had our first real basketball game this weekend!  I can’t wait to tell you more about it.  For now … look at my sweet boy all the way to the right.  Does he look scared?  Notice he’s the only one in grey shorts …. yeap this mom-of-the-year forgot to buy black shorts.  I only knew about it for 3 weeks before the first game!  I also forgot to bring water and had to lie to Cayden when he ran over for water like all his team mates did to their parents.  I told him it was in the car and I’d go get it and have it for him at the next water break.  So, i went out to the car for the water …. and drove to Walgreen’s to buy some!  Oh man!  This week will be much better, although I still haven’t bought black shorts!!!

5 responses to “1st basketball game

  1. First of all, that is too cute. Second of all, I am insanely jealous of the diversity on that team. Third, I would TOTALLY have been that mom, too. 🙂

  2. I love the pic….Radlee started soccer this fall. He has a pretty hard time focusing most of the time. Don’t worry about the grey shorts, Radlee is the only one on his team with dark blue rather than black. They are just the most unique on their team! 🙂 I hope you guys are doing well!

  3. yes kristen we love the diversity! in fact i almost pulled him off the team b/c he’s the youngest, but when i looked around and saw so much diversity we stayed. we long for our kids to grow up surrounded by every different race. love it!

    we’re having fun too!!!

    :)jamie

  4. David started flag footbal 4 weeks ago and LOVES it. They look so stinkin cute in their little uniforms! And yeah, I was right there with ya with the gray shorts last year. *highfive*

  5. my oldest son will start his basketball practices next month! We are so excited. He’s on the 5-6 year old team. Cute!

Leave a Reply

