pillowcase love.

One of the first things I was able to do when I got to the RC was deliver a gift to a little girl from her family here in the states.  She was so excited about what she was going to get, and I must say this was a great gift idea.  If you have kids in Haiti and kids at home this is a great way to connect them.  I’m thinking about doing something like this myself!

I’m sending this family their pillowcase that she decorated today.  Sorry for the delay!  I haven’t even found a post office around here yet!!!

The sisters at home decorated a pillowcase for her to have and sent a blank one for her to create one for them.  How sweet!  She spent so much time on her pillowcase and she loved the one her sisters sent her.

Great idea!

2 responses to “pillowcase love.

  1. That is SO cool! I picked up two small t-shirts at the store this week and plan to have each member of our family here do handprints and their name so we can send one to each of our boys in Haiti. I can’t wait. 🙂

  2. What an amazing idea! I’m praying for your family as you are waiting to bring your far away children home. My chest hurts every time I read one of your posts, and I so long for the one that is entited “They’re Here!!”

Leave a Reply

