Breast Cancer Awareness Month

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. October is also, Domestic Violence Awareness Month & Down Syndrome Awareness Month.

My Aunt battled breast cancer a few years ago.  She won and life goes on.  For many women though today will be the day their life ends because of breast cancer.  It is an epidemic that I pray in my lifetime we will see a cure and a way to prevent this for future woman and men.

Yesterday I watched The View and they featured Dr. Susan Love, who is a leading doctor in trying to find a cure for breast cancer.  She launched a program called “Army of Women” and I encourage you to check it out.  I signed up for it, and hope you will too.

Then last night I stayed up and watched Nightline and followed Robin Roberts journey through chemo and radiation.  She is now cancer-free, but not yet in the clear.

I pray to God that this never effects anyone that I know.  The odds of breast cancer hitting me or someone I love dearly are too great to not do anything.

Today I read a great post on Mama Manifesto on things we can do to help breast cancer awareness.  She talked about products that we can use knowing that they are not hurting our bodies.

One response to “Breast Cancer Awareness Month

  1. Thank you for your post. Thank you from a daughter who lost her mom to BC less than a year ago. Thank you for using your little spot in cyberspace to remind those you love to be aware. Thank you!

    Diana

Leave a Reply

