meeting mom

Today is a HUGE day for Bush & Maris.  Today they will meet the mom that has chosen them to parent her baby.  They are nervous and excited all in one.  If you would like, please pray for them this morning.  Maris talks about her feelings on her blog here.

I still remember the first time I met Deacon’s first mom.  It was one of the most awkward 15 minutes of my life.  She had given birth the day before and I had been caring and loving on Deacon since then.  Although it was awkward and weird then, we have a great relationship now.  We email and see each other about once a year.

I also remember when I met Story’s mom.  It was awkward for a number of reasons too.  There was the language barrier and then the normal awkwardness that comes along with that situation.  I’m confident that we will also continue our relationship with her as well.

Leave a Reply

