Monday 3:42 am

It is too early.

I’m up and showered and ready to go.  I checked my bag for my passport, money and important papers about 15 times during the trip yesterday.  Don’t laugh but I even pulled over in my trip and checked.  As if they had jumped out the window since the last time I checked!  Anyone else do this?

It’s 3:45 and I’ve had my last warm shower until I get home on Friday night.  I debated on washing my hair.  I usually go every other day and so I didn’t wash it, but now I’m thinking I should have gotten in one more hair washing with warm water!!!  Washing your hair with cold water is an experience.  I’m a wimp, I know, but seriously it is chilling!

Things to pray for today:

  • safe travels for Chrystal and I all day.
  • we have an hour in MIA to meet our connecting flight to PAP – i dont’ want to miss it
  • safety getting through airport, getting out airport and looking for the Livesay’s in the parking lot
  • Ryan and Matt getting safely down there a few hours after we do

Okay I’m off to check my bags a few more times for my passport, money and important papers.  What if I don’t have them?  What if they picked themselves up and left since the last time I checked??  I’m psycho!

12 responses to “Monday 3:42 am

  1. So funny! I do the exact same thing with my passport, papers and money when I go to Haiti. It’s this unexplainable, obsessive panic. Have a wonderful trip! You’ll be in my prayers.

    Lila

  2. Praying for safe travel. I sure hope your papers don’t take legs and walk off lol. I can not wait to see pics of you and your sweet children.

  3. That is awesome! 🙂 You CRACK ME UP!!! Please give the Livesay’s (who don’t know me from adammmmmmm) a big hug and Licia and Lori and of course those babies!!!!!

  4. HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they have a mind of their own! ha. prayin for ya

  5. You were the first thought on my mind when I awoke this morning – praying fervently for all you do this week – safe travels, great success with your paperwork, and much much joy in your children as you love on them! You are loved, and covered in prayer. Eager to hear updates, as you can.

  6. Praying for you! Have a wonderful trip!

  7. have a great trip jamie!

  8. you’ve been on my heart & mind all morning! praying for you so much this week. we are begging God on your behalf for these things that you’re asking Him for! love you friend!

  9. you are not alone. i am convinced that my passports and tickets and wallet/ID magically disappaear into thin air about every 5-10 minutes in the airport, then every 30 minutes on the flight.

  10. girl…you crack me up~

    last time i traveled i checked for my plane ticket way more times than i care to admit! i’m gonna pray you get to bring story & amos back with this go-round.

    love love love

  11. oh mylanta… you’ve been on my mind all day the past 2 days… praying for you consistently! praying that your appointment happened without any problems and that you’re making it up those dang mountains to the rc!! love love love you.

  12. I do the exact same thing! I check for my passport obsessively wherever I go. Glad to hear it’s going well. You guys are in my prayers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

