Haiti bound in the morning

I made it to Houston and I’m staying with my in-law’s tonight.  They are so awesome to let me crash here and then drive me to the airport at 4 in the morning for a 6 am flight.  My friend Chrystal Gafford will meet me there as well.

I must say I’m feeling kinda weird today.  Aaron and I had a fight today and we hardly ever do that, but it just stinks that it happened the day before I left.  Don’t worry we got it all worked out, but I hate when stuff like that happens.

This trip is different for me.  When I went in January I had one purpose and that was to meet Amos & Story.  When we went in May the trip was with a team that Aaron and I were leading and we got to see our kids.  This trip was planned only for me.  I was to spend 5 days with my kids.  Just me and them up in the house hanging out.  Me being mom and them being my kids.  I love it.  Well, the hurricanes have changed things.  My main reason for going is not only my kids now, but it is to go down and help however I can.  I want to encourage the people there.  Love on them and bring them in some smiles and more hands to help.  Now don’t get me wrong, I’m so excited about seeing my kids.  It is just different this time.  It’s not just about me like I thought it was going to be.  I am excited to get to Haiti and see what is going on and see how we can help more.  I am also VERY excited that two men from our church are going.  I hope that they see the need as well and we can all go back and figure out how to do more long term.

So, tomorrow my first alarm goes off at 3:20.  Oh my word.  That is miserable.  I should get in Haiti by 11:30 and I can’t wait to see a Livesay face!  Pray for safe travels.  Beg God that I get to file my I600 on Tuesday and beg God that we all get to the RC & clinic and I can see my children!!

I will not have email while I’m gone, but you can leave comments on my blog and I’ll be able to get them.  I hope to post at least once a day if not more and fill you in on what we’re seeing and dealing with.

Oh yeah rumor has it there is a tropical storm building up out there in the big ocean.  Pray that it misses Haiti.  They can’t take any more.

Thanks for following this journey!

8 responses to “Haiti bound in the morning

  1. i’m so excited for you jamie! i have been praying and will continue to be praying for you while you are gone… that you will have a great & anointed visit with your little ones, that you will have great favor in delivering your paperwork and that your hands and smile will do great and mighty things while you are there! can’t wait to read and hear all about it!!

  2. Have a safe and God-filled trip. Praying for ya!

    JG

  3. praying for you sweetie and for those in Haiti.

  4. Be safe-praying for your trip!

  5. Jaime,
    Thinking of you and praying you along…lots and lots of prayers

  6. Praying for you girl! Can’t wait to hear all about it.

  7. I hope you have a great trip!!

  8. Good luck and have a safe trip. How wonderful that you’ll get to see your children!

Leave a Reply

