sewing 101

For my birthday this year my mom & dad bought me a sewing machine.  I’ve been wanting one forever!  This summer my friend Tamara and I attempted to sew a dress for Story.  It didn’t turn out so well!  Tamara makes super cute shirts, so I thought she could help me out!  We were both learning with a pattern.  It was fun!

We have lived in our house for almost a month now and I’m finally getting the closet curtains up for the boys room.  My mom is here so she is teaching me how to sew.  If she wasn’t here I would just hold the fabric together and start sewing.  Instead she is insisting that I pin things and iron things and I have to admit it is working better!

4 responses to “sewing 101

  1. LOOKS AWESOME! I ended up asking Jesse’s mom to make my pillows for me this weekend! 🙂 They are almost the same as your curtains! 🙂 I love them! Can’t wait to see you guys!!!

  2. Now, I know where you get all your energy from:) Looks like your Mama is multi-tasking while sharing her sewing skills….that’s how we Mama’s get things done!!!

    Enjoy your time with your Mom and CAN NOT WAIT TO SEE THE PHOTO WITH STORY IN THE DRESS HER MAMA SEWED WITH LOVE FOR HER!!! CAN NOT WAIT, but, I will 😉

  3. finding::God::in the everyday

    I have always been drawn to you infectious smile…now I see where you get it from! Mom is just too cute!

    Have fun learning…you’ll do great!

  4. good for your momma teaching you to do it correctly….I know once you get the hang of it you’ll be like me and totally scrap the ironing and pinning….its a bad habit though…and often leads to shotty work.

Leave a Reply

