new favorite drink.

My new favorite drink!

I haven’t had a Diet Coke since June 25th and that one wasn’t even a good one.  I’m trying to live life healthier and that was one of my first things to go.  The thing is that I don’t even miss it that much.  What I miss is just the thought of a drink.  Something special besides water.  I love the carbonation of drinks.  I love the fizz in my mouth.

SO … I have found these and LOVE them!  They are flavored (naturally with no sugar) carbonated water.  Aaron and I are in love!

You combine this water + a good book (right now REDEEMING LOVE) + the beach = wonderful!!!

What is your favorite drink?

8 responses to “new favorite drink.

  1. Margarita on the rocks extra salt…wait, maybe you didn’t mean that type of drink!

    I haven’t had a soda since November 07, except for a brief relapse during the weekend of my dd’s 10th b-day (in which I drank about 3 caffiene free diet cokes). I love Mountain Dew, but I don’t love the high fructose corn syrup or the food coloring!

    I love homemade lemonade! I don’t make it very much because I drink it like a mad woman. We’re mostly water drinkers around here.

    Abby

  2. I think I quit drinking diet coke around that same time too! I don’t really miss it like I thought I would. And my favorite thing to drink since has been the naturally flavored sparkling water from Whole Foods. Yummy!

  3. Abby – those drinks count too! I too love a good margarita on the rocks with lots of salt!

    Amanda question … is sparkling water the same thing i’ve been drinking? i think mine is just carbonated water. what is the difference? i want to try now!

  4. Are Margarita’s better for you than Diet Coke? I am strictly a Diet Coke girl–have been for the past 23 years. Had my first Diet Coke my Freshman year in college–while others where having their first of other beverages. (o:

  5. that sounds so yummy! i’ll have to look for those!
    I love those Italian citrus sodas like Limonata….yummy. super tangy but not fake. now I’m thirsty!

  6. i’m still stuck on dr pepper… i can’t stop!!

  7. coke zero – i know, i know, i know – not a word.

    i LOVE carbonation, so that is one reason i don’t do water. i forget about carbonated water. i like La Croix, but i have trouble drinking water out of a can. just weird that way. and lots of other ways, now that i think about it.

  8. ACK! I have an (almost) full case of La Croix sitting right behind me in the kitchen where it has sat for the last month. Keith and I had one sip each out of one can and gagged. LOL. Not for us.

    I’d mail it to ya, but I think shipping would be a bit much. 🙂

    My favorite drink right now is Martinelli’s Sparkling Apple-Cranberry Juice. It comes in a wine-type bottle and is SO SO SO good! I just bought out our local grocery store that is discontinuing it – I’m sad!

    Try it if you get a chance – it is so yummy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

