a quarrelsom wife

I had a moment of complete craziness this morning.  i think I’m hormonal and not sure what happened this morning, but I lost it.  I cried and cried and was so mad at Aaron.  I ignored him, glared at him and made him try and figure out what was wrong with me.  You know that move …. where your husband knows your mad at him but you want him to try and figure it out.  If he does, then he’s a good husband and if not then  you are even more mad!  Oh how I hate when I do that.  So childish.  So you are now asking yourself what made you act this way towards him …

Well I left this morning with the kids to go get Carson (our dog) from Tamara’s house where he’s been all week.  When I got home there was no breakfast ready for us and Aaron was just now making the coffee for the day.  Keep in mind we’ve been gone all week so the only option for breakfast is cereal.  I wanted more.  I wanted a big BREAKFAST.  I wanted scrambled eggs, pancakes, bacon, orange juice … the works.  Two things were working against Aaron on this one.  #1 there was no bacon or orange juice in the fridge.  Remember we’ve been gone for a week.  #2 I never told Aaron I wanted this.  I just knew he would do it.  He will sometimes cook big breakfast for us and we all love it.  I just assumed and deep down wished he would do it today.

When I walked in the house and it didn’t smell of bacon I was so upset.  I was so mad at him but didn’t really have a reason.  He was so confused.  He was defensive about not having this “magical” breakfast that I told him I was expecting.  He was confused.  I was upset.  I started crying and crying and crying.  Aaron didn’t know what to do, so he just hugged me and held me while I bawled.  Poor thing.  He was so confused and so sweet to me.

My expectations had gotten the best of me.  I should have never expected this the day after we arrive home and knowing good and well we don’t have these groceries in our house.  I can smile about this now, but not sure what was wrong with me this morning.  I chalk it all up to about to have a visitor stop by tomorrow by the name of ole Aunt Flo.  (guys if you don’t get that one go ask your wives!)

Aaron left and went to the grocery store and I sat down to do my bible study and spend a little time reading my bible.  I was thinking I needed this especially today since I started out to such a rough start.  Isn’t it funny that after I read my stuff in Luke and read through my Jesus bible study that I went to Proverbs 21 and began reading.  Here are the two verses that I read today that made me laugh about my craziness this morning:

vs 9:  “better to live on a corner of the roof than share a house with a quarrelsome wife.”

vs 19:  “better to live in a desert than with a quarrelsome and ill-tempered wife.”

Ha!  Isn’t that funny!  Not sure if I was a quarrelsome wife this morning, but during my anger and random crying spells this morning all aimed towards him he might have wished he was alone in a desert without me!

5 responses to “a quarrelsom wife

  1. hmmmm….. wonder what i’ll be making for breakfast tomorrow morning….
    i love you…even when you are “hormonal.” 🙂

  2. LOL. So honest of you to share your insanity. I HATE when I do that.

    love you guys so very much!
    t & t

  3. Oh my, that indeed sounds like hormones. And perhaps the stress of a trip coming to a close??

    Funny how a simple hormone change can make us completely irrational and nutty. Mine have been wonky since getting back into the regular pattern of things. There are times I completely despise my husband for no reason at all. Poor guys.

  4. been there done that … give me the dates you open again for a pool date … i want to get it on my calendar before you leave …. love ya girl !!!

  5. Yep, been there done that too. Why can’t they read our minds? : )

    And I do believe my husband has quoted both of those scriptures to me a time or two. Sometimes he uses that seminary degree against me . . .

Leave a Reply

