Memory books

I am the worst with baby books.  Cayden’s is filled out for the first 9 months.  After that there is not much in there.  His book is super cute, but just not filled out.  Then Deacon came along and I tried and tried, but as of right now I couldn’t even tell you where his book is.  No luck there either.  I even found a cute book that was great for children that entered your family through adoption.  At least I tried.

Today I found this great Memory Book on Cool Mom Picks.   This memory book looks super cute and even has two family trees.  I LOVE that!  I think I might order one for Deacon and try to start fresh with him.  If I succeed I will order one of these for Amos and Story too!  It is so adorable and I love that it has a place to record the first family tree that they have with their birth parents.

If you are an adoptive parent, let me know if you think this is good or have another lead for me.  Also, how have you kept information for your child that you have through adoption.  I think history and heritage is so important and I pray that I can get all the information about my children’s first parents for them to have and cherish as they grow older.

4 responses to “Memory books

  1. I have no advice… but I had to laugh because I have and am doing the exact same thing. I just finally got hard copies of our pictures from our trip to China and that was back in 2005. I think the best I will be able to do is find albums were I can mount the pictures and write what I want around the pictures. You know you do such a great job with this blog you could download some of your posts to put in the album. Or save it to a CD. We did that with our China trip. Good luck with the project!!!

    keri

  2. Keri – i am getting my blogs put into a hard bound book. There is a company called BLURB and they have a great way to do that. My friend Alison did one and it looks amazing. I’m hoping to do the 2007 book soon.

  3. That’s the one I have for Cy. I LOVE it! It’s the only one I’ve found that isn’t full of crappy adoption language like being chosen or whatever. I really do like it. I even has a family tree for each family. I’d go for it for all three of them if you are looking…

  4. that’s the one i have for norah too and i LOVE it!!!
    i actually have hers mostly up to date and got another one as a gift so i am saving it for number 2

Leave a Reply

