priceless

$6.50 for movie 27 dresses

$8.60 for popcorn and diet coke (they forced me to “upgrade”)

$4.93 for dinner at Moe’s

$40 for babysitter

Night out with just girls = PRICELESS

10 responses to “priceless

  1. $40.00 for a babysitter???

    How long were you gone?

    I want to go and see that movie. Last week Ernest took me to see P.S. I love you. I cried all the way through it. I loved it. (I am usually not a crier but that movie just hit me.)

  2. How was the movie? I really want to see that!
    Christi

  3. I liked the movie. I haven’t heard good reviews of it, but it was a cute chick flick. Aaron would HATE it so I’m glad it was a girls day out. The movie was packed with women!

    $40 – yeap – i left around 3:45 and got home around 8:30! We talked a long time after dinner. Much needed! I usually pay sitters $8-$10 – is that normal?

  4. i saw the movie last weekend and thought it was cute too… and thought it was ridiculous that i have once owned nearly HALF that number of bridesmaid dresses! eek!

    ooooh-moe’s would have totally made the night!

    so glad you had fun!

  5. It was so fun to run into you tonight!! The movie was so cute and I agree a night with the girls is priceless!! praying for you daily!

    Crystal

  6. Oh, how fun! How was the movie??

    Steph

  7. I had so much fun! We should do this more often. Maybe next time I can get my mom to watch the boys. She would LOVE it! And it would be free for you!

    Love you James!

  8. Ashley McWhorter

    Glad you had fun!!! We pay our sitter $10 an hour. Totally worth it for a night out!!! 🙂 Have a great week!!!
    -Ashley

  9. I am a sucker for a girl movie! I love them! I went on Monday and Dave actually wanted to go with me. Not to see the movie but to just hang out. I pleaded for him not to but he just wanted to go. We both knew he would hate it. So we walk out and here are my comments: “That was great! I loved it! Just what I needed… what about you?” “Um… (laugh)…. that was terrible… (chuckle) was that a made for TV movie?”

    Anyway, see it with the girls! They understand!

Leave a Reply

